The upper room, the garden of Gethsemane, the halls of Pontius Pilate, and the hills of Golgotha. These are the places we remember when we meditate on our Lord’s passion. When Jesus enters a place, he never leaves it as he found it. The most troubling places of our lives become the most amazing places of God’s grace when Jesus visits them.
In this midweek Lenten series, we will revisit the Places of the Passion. Our focus will not be on the physical locations of our Lord’s passion, but on the spiritual wonders of his work: the places where he demonstrates his strength in the midst of our weakness, his timeless love in the midst of our temporal darkness.

A Place at the Table for You (Luke 22:1-13)

The Upper Room: A Place of Service (Luke 22:14-38)

Gethsemane: A Place of Strength (Luke 22:39-46)

The Betrayal: A Place of Eternal Love (Luke 22:47-53)

The Courtyard: A Place of Renewal (Luke 22:54-62)

The Trial: A Place of God’s Will (Luke 22:63-23:25)

The Last Supper: A Place of Forgiveness (Luke 22:14-23)

Golgotha: A Place of Simple Love (Luke 23:33-49)

The Tomb: A Place of Praise (Luke 23:50-56)

The Empty Tomb: A Place of Remembering (Luke 24:1-11)